New Zealand – South Island – 2014

April 2014 – yes, it has taken me a year to finally publish these photos.

Looking at these photos remind me how amazing my God is – he made these – WOW!  I spent two weeks driving through South Island; Christchurch, Oamaru, Dunedin, Gibbston, Queenstown, Glenorchy, Aarow Town, Lake Wanaka, Lake Tekapo, Mount Cook (Aoraki) and back to Christchurch.  I went with another lovely photographer and the benefit was that no one gets irritated when I say “wow… I need to stare at that and capture it!”.  The endless blue, well aqua, turquoise? the colour is in the eye of the beholder I guess.  It is sad to think about that my great-grandchildern may not witness this incredible beauty (scroll down to one of the remaining glaciers).  The scary drives to Devil’s Lookout or Milford Sound – my driving abilities were definitely tested!

Queenstown, I will be back! (for Fergburger and Fishbone mainly! 😉 love!)

New Zealand, you are lovely 🙂

incredible? beautiful? in awe?

incredible? beautiful? in awe?

in awe... in absolute awe...

in awe… in absolute awe…

Tasman Glacier - this is significant because this was one of the the very few remaining ices....

Tasman Glacier – this is significant because this was one of the the very few remaining ices….

Tasman Glacier - up... up...

Tasman Glacier – up… up…

Tasman Glacier - I could sit here forever....

Tasman Glacier – I could sit here forever….

Tasman Glacier

Tasman Glacier

Sunrise walk...

Sunrise walk…

Mount Cook - Sunrise

Mount Cook – Sunrise

clouds... the land of clouds

clouds… the land of clouds

adventurous driving..

adventurous driving..

where the blue never ends...

where the blue never ends…

Lord Of The Ring horse ride

Lord Of The Ring horse ride

Lake Tekapo

Lake Tekapo

Lake Tekapo - I could sit here forever

Lake Tekapo – I could sit here forever

Lake Tekapo

Lake Tekapo

the hills are also endless...

the hills are also endless…

Devil's Lookout

Devil’s Lookout

Gibbston - wineries

Gibbston – wineries

Queenstown

Queenstown

the blue... is endless....

the blue… is endless….

Mushroom - magic in the wood

Mushroom – magic in the wood

waiting looks like this

waiting looks like this

travel companion

travel companion

if these bones could tell you a story....

if these bones could tell you a story….

hide and seek

hide and seek

where we walked...

where we walked…

hunting... shooting...

hunting… shooting…

L O V E

L O V E

dreams....

dreams….

bliss...

bliss…

Mildford Sound

Mildford Sound

Julie Andrews?

Julie Andrews?

some kind of miracle

some kind of miracle

in the middle of nowhere - gravels and gravels.........

in the middle of nowhere – gravels and gravels………

Dunedin Railway Station - the possibilities are endless

Dunedin Railway Station – the possibilities are endless

20140317-_MG_5127

Dunedin Railway Station - take me wherever

Dunedin Railway Station – take me wherever

Dunedin Railway Station

Dunedin Railway Station

this reminds me of Venice.... rows and rows of lamp posts...

this reminds me of Venice…. rows and rows of lamp posts…

dreams...

dreams…

One comment

  1. Helai

    Beautiful pictures Deborah!

Leave a Reply

